The coat of arms of Hesse


Hessen is the fifth-largest of the 16 federal states and is situated in the middle of Germany. The Rhine-Main area with the cities of Wiesbaden, Frankfurt, Darmstadt, Offenbach and Aschaffenburg is one of the countries economically strongest regions. The ten tallest German buildings are all located in Frankfurt.

The Weinhaus (wine house) and the old town hall in Alsfeld, Germany.


The Brothers Grimm House, the former Amtshof, in Steinau an der Straße, Hesse.

Steinau an der Straße

The beautiful timber-frame town hall in Melsungen, Germany.


The fairytale fountain in front of the beautiful timer-frame town hall in Wolfhagen, Germany.