Coat of Arms of the Netherlands


Capital Amsterdam

The Netherlands is a country in Europe with overseas territories in the Caribbean and part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, which consists of four autonomous countries. About half of the country's land area is just above sea level, about a quarter below it, and about a fifth is fully covered by water.

All Illustrations